Launched in 2014, GFAA is the first annual award program that recognizes and promotes the best curated art and design exhibitions and installations around the world.  The judging criteria is based on innovation in design, historical context, educational value, and public appeal.     

The premier edition selected 62 nominees from 18 countries, 36 cities and 5 continents. A total of 25 finalists, and 5 winners were chosen by our judges. A final award, Youniversal, is determined by online public voting.

In addition to our research-based nominations, we are accepting open calls from museums, biennials, fairs, galleries and other art organizations.

Open call: Web-based submissions will be accepted through Wednesday, July 15, 2015, 11:59 p.m.Eastern

Click here to apply.

To qualify for 2015 award period, the exhibition or installation must begin between August 1, 2014 and July 31, 2015. (note: traveling exhibitions are allowed to enter the competition, with acknowledgement also given to partner institutions).

All submissions will receive notification of their status before September 1, 2015.

For more information, contact:

Judy Holm

President and CEO, Global Fine Art Awards

+1.917.589.0247 |